Blush response

By Esper

All Kitted Out

A late start to Christmas Day. I ran 10 km in the morning. A hot shower was most welcome after that as it was very cold outside.

We had a surprise visit from Santa Clause. 

We finally got down to opening the presents at 2000. It was great to see my kids trying on their gifts from Santa Claus. My daughter had already sussed out that we are going to Tokyo Disney Resort, but it was a complete surprise to my son when we told him this evening. He was so blase!  Perhaps he is becoming jaded after visiting T.D.R. so many times.

Anyway, the present opening was followed by the eating of the Christmas Cake and then a New Year's Piano Concert with my kids on piano and singing and doing sign language to Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, then a piano duet of Jingle Bells.

That's the end of a short but happy Christmas Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.