... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca Day 9: Tailless Wall Lizard

Less intact in large.
Extras: Moorish gecko, Black kite in flight, Barn birds
Back blip

The D850 battery charger arrived, so I charged the battery and my mother and I went to the wetlands at Es Grau (s'Albufera des Grau). I chose to blip this tailless wall lizard because we got rather closer to the reptiles than any of the birds, but it was nice to see the great egrets and black kites, even if from afar. We also saw some great-crested egrets and a (momentarily) faceless cat!
We returned home via the Subaida dairy farm, and I photographed the rather friendlier birds there, as well as the farm cats and sweet goats.

Day 9 photos will be here (or right from Surface skimming egret)
Albums: Shortlist (favourites), Longlist, and Sunrises & Swells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.