Bad Vikings

The Bad Viking stuffed toy here was one of the top presents in our family Christmas. It was made for Rob (left) and John by their talented Auntie Alison. Given that she only had the logo on their website to go on, I think she did a fantastic job (when John tweeted it one of his fellow game developers said it was "beyond epic" so she was chuffed with that). Alison is a perfectionist so, take it from me, it wasn't knocked off in a couple of hours. Gill, her sister, is pretty handy too. She knitted scarves for three of the ladies in the family. George has been busy this morning making hexaflexagons (not a costly Christmas present, just an intriguing shape-maker, made from strips of paper). I found the link on Blipfoto. He and the others have moved on now to the Makey Makey (a present for Rob from his brothers). See here for the possibilities of this kit (jump to two minutes in).

Which brings me on to this marvellous internet family. To all of you who have made my year on blip such a great experience with your comments, friendship and encouragement, may you have a wonderful Christmas.

The picture here, incidentally, was taken using my new lightscoop (A christmas present from my in-laws).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.