East wind

The wind was coming from the east here in Yorkshire this morning and it felt like it. But the sky was clear here just as the sun was about to come over the horizon, so it looks promising for a family walk. We always have a walk on Boxing day that usually culminates in a family photograph with a camera balanced on a tree trunk or something.

Christmas Day went smoothly, not like two Christmases ago when my father-in-law had to be rushed off to hospital. It was perishing, taking this in my PJs, so I soon scuttled inside (and, it turned out, back to bed for the rest of the day, ill again). All the best for the season and have a great Boxing Day.

The view is across to Emley Moor just east of the television mast. Poor internet and illness, I'm afraid, are restricting my comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.