The day after....

Today has been an odd day. I think of Kiri all the time and miss her, but I can also see from the boys' behaviours that I made the right decision.

Today is election day for the Danish representatives in the European Parliament, so I did my democratic duty and voted before I met with Helle to train dogs. 

After our training, we had a picnic in the fields around Helle's home and the dogs got to run and play and have fun. 

This is Mr. Gollum in the grass. 

I spent the afternoon catching up with all the housework, that I missed, when I spent so much time getting Kiri to settle in the pack. Poor Biscuit was less than impressed, when he realised that his bath was on my 'to-do list' too!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.