A new routine in the making

Hero knows his Flintstones routine by now and if I kept training it every day, he would soon be bored with it and we would get all kinds of problems as he would try to make it more fun to perform. Hero's kind of fun is usually not that much fun for me ;-)

So today we started working on new moves for next year's routine. The rest of this year, we will mix new moves with this year's moves and hopefully keep it fun for both Hero and me :-)

So my picture today is the beginning of a new move.

Gollum is beginning to look and behave like himself again after Kiri's stay with us. He was very pressured by her intense behaviours and yesterday, when I brushed his coat, he turned around and tried to bite the brush. That is very unusual for Gollum, who is just a sweet sweet boy. Today I brushed his coat again and he wasn't bothered at all. Yesterday he just couldn't cope as he was still stressed and everything was too much. It is good to see him happier again. 

Biscuit is happy as always. He has forgiven me the bath yesterday.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.