A time for everything

By turnx3

A verdant path

Friday
I had a hair appointment this morning, then back home to get on with a bit of housework and laundry and ironing, ready for our departure to the UK on Sunday. By late afternoon though, I was ready for a break, and felt I needed some exercise, so we headed to the bike trail. It was a hot afternoon, but as you can see from my blip, the trail is well shaded in this section. We passed several other cyclists, but of course at the moment when I could have done with one coming along for a bit of colour and foreground interest, there were none to be seen! I couldn’t even use Roger, as he had gone on for an extra couple of miles! We started from South Lebanon today, and I cycled 14 miles. It was still very warm in the evening, so we enjoyed dinner outside on the patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.