Extinction Rebellion

When I was down in London yesterday I fell into conversation with a young man from the movement Extinction Rebellion. He gave me this sticker which I've put on the front of my diary to remind me of the aims of ER and why it exists in the first place. I am delighted about gains made by Green parties in the European Elections but the overall UK results are awful (in my view). The polarisation of political views is worrying, upsetting and can't lead anywhere good (in my view).

I still use a paper diary. Quaint isn't it. I've tried several times to use an electronic one and it's never worked.

We were meant to be walking with friends today but the weather forecast put us off. In the end, so far, it's not too bad so a bit disappointed to have possibly made the wrong decision. But I'm quite tired after the weekend so maybe a less energetic day is a good plan.

I don't think my blip fits the MM theme of 'shadows' but I'm entering it anyway with thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.