Popeye...

...is keeping me in bed today...

I didn't have a good night's sleep.

I have no idea why.

But i woke up just after midnight as though a herd of elephants had trampled over me. Every joint and muscle hurt literally symmetrically.

As I am trying to get out of bed my Brain is trying to compute what this might be. In a sense it was going back to the early days in the 1980's when i was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis, and i had this severe pain then, symmetrical on both sides of the body.

Also Brain was trying to work out if it was a Fibromyalgia flare up...and boy this was a flare up if it was that.

My focus was just getting to my kettle in the front room (which just pours hot water out of a spout) to make a cuppa.

I managed to get back to bed (without spilling, it was only half full) , took some Ibuprofen, and an hour later the pain had completely left my body. As though it had never happened.

Slept on and off until morning.

I thought initially it was probably "just" my Fibromyalgia. But I googled to check, and Fibromyalgia came up strongly.

There was also a link with Vitamin D, and I realised I hadn't taken those prescription tablets morning and night for a month now.
The bottle had slipped down from the other prescription medicines, and I hadn't noticed.

So that bottle is back on display again with the rest of my tablets. And I took the prescription dose of 2. There will be two more tonight.

but i feel tired today so i am resting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.