Trying to relax this morning....

I used a disposable eye steam mask because the regular heated eye masks are all too heavy. This disposable one works well and relaxes my eyes, and I can blink with it on.

But Popeye came on the bed. Got on my stomach and began patting my chest. When I didn't move, he began patting my face gently...but the heat in the eye mask only lasts about 10 mins so I didn't want to move.

Popeye doesn't actually touch the eye mask with his paws, but I can feel his nose touching it.

He rests his chin on my chin.

Cat breath....

And then settles to rest.

I have this image in my mind of a dog sitting on his dead master's chest and refusing to leave.

I reach for my iPad besides my bed and blindly take some pics and hope I have caught something. When I looked afterwards, it was either all my face, or all cat. This was the only one where you can see the fur on the cat's back.

I have taken the eye mask off now, but he is refusing to leave my chin...

I am stuck here for a bit..

Take care.
Have a good day.
I will peek in later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.