Comfrey...

...for 2019 wildflowers challenge WFW19-08.

What kind of comfrey? I think it is Russian Comfrey.

I have used Comfrey leaves since I was a child. Grandad passed the old ways on to me. So, I have used the leaves as knitbone, to help sprained ankles and wrists etc.

Imagine my surprise when I look it up and there are warnings etc.

I will have to read them again.

But post this first.

Happy wet soggy Wednesday with thunder rumbling in the clouds....

Cat wanted potting shed, so I obliged, but it is flipping cold out here despite a couple of jackets and a blanket. And a hot water bottle. Cat is okay...he has a luxurious fur coat...

I will be going back in, in a mo and get out the electric blanket.

Oh! Just realised Popeye is 27 years old tomorrow...

I suppose I had better take a good portrait of him....

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.