Kamran

By kamran

Julia

Julia Villard (17) / Magdeburg

Today in the afternoon, I went to bus stop with friends for seeing off Anna who left to Hungary after finishing her thesis in Magdeburg.

After that I went to meet Julia. It was the 2nd time I had seen her. First time was when I took this picture of her and her friend.

It was a great weather today. Warm and sunny. We ate ice-cream and had a walk through the nearby parks and sat next to the Elbe River.

Our meeting revolved around many topics but mainly it was about photography. I explained to her my future photography ideas and how I wanted to achieve them. Before I was afraid that she might have a laugh on my crazy thoughts, but she didn't. We had a very good discussion and I hope that she is gonna participate in some of my future projects.

Julia studies in the school. She enjoys playing football and biking. Drawing is one of her other favourite hobbies. Julia also has a strong interest in photography but is not happy how her compact camera delivers results. She got her first lesson of SLR photography from me today. On my Canon 20D, she shot some frames of swimming ducks in Elbe river and few portraits of me.

The meeting lasted for nearly three hours. It was great time spent with her. All in all a perfect way to end the Friday.

Two more shots of Julia:
one
two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.