Tree Time 5

A few days late - I normally photograph "my" tree on the last Saturday of the month, but on this occasion we didn't have time to take the necessary detour on the Saturday. But better late than never, as the saying goes, and it is only a couple of days!

Since last time I photographed my tree there has been a very dramatic change - so good to see it now absolutely covered in leaves! Very dramatic skies today too!

I picked a few leaves in order to identify the tree, and we have come to the conclusion that it is a beech. There's a shot of the leaves in extras, so let me know if that is wrong!

My Folks are OK and things are going smoothly over there for once!

Brian picked me up, it being Bank Holiday, and after taking the detour for my tree we went and got the weekly shopping - in Asda for a change, since we were that end of town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.