One Off?

Paracaryum racemosum, flowering for the first time in the garden, possibly the last as it's both rare and often short-lived in cultivation.  A relative of borage, wild on dry mountainsides in Turkey.  My plant a gift from a friend who raised it from seed.  It's planted in my driest raised bed where the blue is all the more striking set against the sunshine colours of helianthemums.  Extra pic for close up detail.  Hoping it sets some seed for future years.

A quick blip as I popped home from Una's for an hour to do a final watering of indoor and greenhouse plants before handing over to Jacinta while I am away for ten days.  

Jamie enjoyed an afternoon trip into the city with his oldest friend.  Food and some new clothes plus getting his glasses adjusted.  I was 'on duty' nearby but it did afford Jacinta and I the chance of a nice lunch out which was a treat.  A final evening with Una before we head south again tomorrow included a trip down memory lane as we looked through her wedding photos.  Special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.