Worth the wait

First flower on a seedling Saxifraga paniculata.  The dust-like seed was sown three years ago producing tiny seedlings in the first year.  Grown on in a small pot for another year, I planted this one onto a renovated trough in March last year.  Pleased to see it flowering, it reminds me of the mountains where I have often seen it :-)

Another hot day, too hot for gardening around the middle of the day.  After lunch Jamie and I visited Grandma - and her companions -  in the rehab hospital.  More music and chat.  Pouring with rain as we came out.  "Oh good" I thought as I ran to the car for an umbrella, "Water for the garden."  Premature rejoicing - as we drove the two and a half miles home the rain lessened, the roads got dryer and at home .... no rain at all.  Nor did it arrive later :-(   That's 'showers' for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.