A Different Sort of Christmas Day

Very different, because every Christmas, for as long as I can remember, has been filled with family, friends, children and a variety of dogs. A day full of laughter, lots of great big plates of turkey, ham and all the trimmings, crackers, party games, noise, chatter, drink and best of all, spent with the ones you love most in the world. That's what Christmas is all about for me, and I have so missed being with the boys today, and I felt sad that I couldn't be with them, but, due to illness, it was just me and my wee furry friend here cuddling into me on my bed.

Last Christmas this house rung with laughter - this year it's like a bloody morgue!!!! I'm gonna have a new year party!!!! Or go to one. Oh boy am I looking forward to kicking 2012 in the arse!!!! A b*%ta*d of a year, well some may disagree, but not to my face, if you don't mind;-)

One thing I don't have to give a second thought to is how much weight I have gained as I think my sum total of food in three days is some toast and a couple of dry biscuits.

I need to eat! Was going to stretch to a poached egg with the toast for tea, but have just heard that a plate will be brought to me from Dunblane. Looking forward to that..... Appetite is slowly returning....

And also looking forward to the new lens that my mum is buying me for my Christmas....

Tomorrow, I will wash, my Christmas shower:-))

Think I must be feeling better............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.