Progress

Good night sleep. Lazy morning of reading, snoozing, listening to the radio and watching some catch up tv on my iPad.

Because of the illness I have watched more tv than normal and my favourites were, in no particular order.....
The Royale Family,
Corrie,
Graham Norton - the one with Dustin, Billy, Jennifer and Dr Who.
SCD (sat night not the Christmas special)
Paul O'Grady at the Battersea Dog Home
Alan Carr
Gareth Malone (to get some choir tips as our first meeting is 14 jan - haha
The vicar of dibley (an old one but hilarious as usual)

Radio 2 programmes
Dawn French and Jennifer Saunders
Stewpots Christmas show playing all the old mainly kids songs (usually listened to that as preparing the Christmas meal ....)

So I freshened up and felt more human, and look human too! Took a little stroll round the block with breagha, met a neighbour, so walked part of way with her and saw her looking strangely at my face so had to explain in case she thought I had been decked or in a punch-up!

Had my Christmas lunch and ate as if I had been starved for weeks, then a Home made Christmas cake which was delicious.

I have also started my Bruce biography. I have adored Bruce for many many years and would go and see him every week if I could and never get bored of him. Apart from having such fantastic music he is a real man with a conscience, does good stuff with his money, not one of these airy fairy celebrities who swan around and has no time for the common man . For me he is the perfect man. I could go on and on about him but better stop ... I have tickets to see him perform in Glasgow next June and he will be on the stage for 3 hours, non stop!

The good thing about blip is looking back to see what you were doing on the same day the previous year on the thumbnail - I remember this one last boxing day we were at the top of Kinnoull Hill and we were taking pictures of the view and this guy came up to me, stuck his hand out for my camera and said "I'll take your picture together"!!! We were quite taken aback, he just snapped quickly and then was off again. We had a laugh at him!!! But I liked it, even although with the wind blowing, my grey roots were showing!!!!

It seems like another lifetime looking back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.