Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Mt. Aventine

Mt. Aventine is an antebellum manor home with sweeping views of the Potomac River. Despite its rich history, the 2,100 acre site in Chapman's Landing Park is amazingly unvisited. Often I enjoy the old-stand forest in complete solitude.
This morning I saw a photo that was very impressive. The description included the use of a graduated nd filter (maybe someday) and bracketed photos. Since today is a holiday with no babysitting, I took the opportunity to check out bracketed photography. After a few youtube videos I gave it a try. This view was bracketed with 5 frames. It actually did brighten up the trees, while also allowing for a blue sky. The technique is interesting. I wonder how it compares to shooting in HDR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.