AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Ducking in the Shadow

I hope I'm not the only one that finds it amusing that the party that has won the most EU Parliamentary seats is the one that wants us to leave the EU as soon as possible. Obviously only want a short term job, lol.

This photo wasn't my planned blip, cloudy conditions and the threat of rain soon put paid to that, so I grabbed a lettuce (the swans love them) and a bog of porridge oats (every-one loves porridge) and headed over to the duckponds. When I got there I was surprised to see the five ducklings on the water having a good rummage, then I spotted the swan family were resting on a strip of grass at the bottom end of the pond, far enough away so the ducklings could relax. I also noticed that sadly the duck in yesterdays blip now has only one baby. After feeding the ducks most of the porridge and watching them, taking a few photos for a while I noticed that the swans had left the bit of grass they were resting on so I went down to see where they had gone. They had started heading towards the road possibly startled by a couple of innocent passers-by, fortunately a small group of students had spotted the cygnets and stopped to take photos. Standing between the swans and the road they had inadvertently stopped them and using the lettuce I was able to lure them back to the ponds.
My blip was a quick grab when the sun broke briefly through the clouds, the duck had been 'quacking' but I missed getting his shadow with his beak open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.