Taking the Long View

A bit of fun at Christmas - Duncan and Katie on Belhaven Sands just before sunset. The long shadows were striking and we had a great walk in the evening light.

Longer and longer.

We had a great day. It's the first Christmas I've completely organised by myself, and the 4 little people who matter are still buzzing and laughing, playing cheap musical instruments and rather more expensive electronics. There were no arguments, we ate well and apart from letting the custard boil over, I think my only mistake was buying "ornamental" crackers with no hats, jokes or prizes inside. Which was quite a relief, to be honest ;)

Now for a film and a flop. Having been awake at 2.30 with "can we go to see if Santa has been?", and then again at 3.30, 5 and 6.30 (when I gave in) it's time for a flop. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.