just allan

By allan

Trigonometry

The Trig Point at Deuchrie Dod above Dunbar, East Lothian. Looking West back to Dunbar just after sunset, the wind trying to fly me home!

What a great day. I slept well for a change, read my music theory books and web sites for a few hours, ate well and set off with the intention of hitting this spot for sunset. A bit late, but I made my goal and it was great to be there.

Funnily enough, I didn't see anyone else! Here's the ride on Strava, recorded via iPhone GPS.

The children arrived after I got back, cleaned the bike and cleaned me (phew!) and we ate broth then watched Brave together. Fantastic!

Tomorrow's our Christmas Day in this house, not a huge amount of presents but they're excited - and not allowed up until after 7!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.