Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Laughing postbox?

I didn't intend to post two versions of the same box, but when I looked at my two shots aside by side they made me think of the Laughing Policeman on the radio. I don't know what hit the postbox to uproot it like this but I don't think they'd be laughing. Not sure what's going on in the village but the postbox on a pole outside Tesco has gone too. The pole has been cut right through... I hope it was Royal Mail and not a theft. Strangely I've heard rumours that the village PO is to close, I hope this doesn't provide additional reason for that. I hope there isn't anything urgent in it too as the postie probably won't be able to open it for safety reasons and the angle of its at will allow the rain straight in.
A busy day as ever today - I walked into Silverknowes and visited a friend and then our former rector's wife this morning. They are getting ready to move house this month.
This afternoon we went round to A's and brought the first of her big load of boxes here ready for her move next week, they are taking up residence in our garage for the next month or so. (the boxes not A and S!)
She and S stayed and we all had a very enjoyable curry.
My calf muscle is still playing up a bit but I managed my steps ok, 14164, so that's 5/5 - two days off to breathe now but I still need to make sure I walk 9 miles by Friday for my 100 miles this month. Should be straightforward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.