Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water speedwell

This has to be water speedwell, I think (Veronica anagallis-aquatica), though as far as I know, I haven't seen it before.  It was growing in a lush piece of water meadow very near the river, so that fits.  And what beautiful delicate blues.

Apart from blipping, I've had a long session with the editor of the camera club handbook - and a very unimportant blood test.  It was also a day made hideous by traffic jams as there is suddenly so much electrical work going on my side of town that getting around is painful!

A quick reminder - I shall be announcing results of the WFW19_07 challenge tomorrow.  Current tag is WFW19_08 if you'd like to tag any of your wildflower blips before next Monday.

Enjoy your evening, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.