Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Great Tit #62

Just a little great tit on his way to next door's bird box with some food in the evening light. 
Not great as it was taken through the window into the light :(

Busy busy day at work - maybe I am getting closer to an answer about my job. Today I spoke to someone who "may" be able to help extend my contract. But let's wait and see - I won't believe it until I see it in writing...

My husband's mother was taken into hospital for an appendectomy last night - she's 75 and in London. Luckily he has a brother and sister who live close by who can visit and support his parents. It's time's like this that you realise how important it is to live close by to your family if you can. 
It was done via keyhole surgery apparently and she is doing fine and will be home in a couple of days!  Amazing how things move on in the world of medicine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.