Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Little Ringed Plover #53

Today we took a short drive to Lunt Meadows in an effort to give my back some exercise as I thought it might help. I don’t think it did, as my back is now painful but in a different area....
I’ve not really had many issues with my back, but just recently it has been more problematic than ever. I don’t think it’s anything serious, at least I hope it isn’t. As we have the weekend upon us, and we don’t normally venture out, I’ll try harder to rest it if I can get comfortable. 

Anyway, the walk at Lunt produced a species list of 48 birds, which I think is the most we’ve seen here before, and that didn’t include the buzzard, kestrel, wren or sandpiper that we saw last week. So it’s a real gem of a place for birding, if not photography. 
Today’s blip is the little ringed plover which was quite heavily cropped as it was a long way out. They also have the common ringed plover, that we saw last week, but they must have been hiding today :)

I’m turning off my comments for a while until my back is better, as I really feel bad for not getting around to reviewing your journals and commenting on them as normal.  

Keep on staying safe people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.