Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sedge Warbler #66

Better than expected weather gave us the opportunity to have a dry walk at Spike Island this morning, followed by a visit to B&Q to pick up some stuff to repoint the patio with. After lunch my parents came round to take a look at our garden progress and I think they were quite impressed  with what we've done over  the past year. We were able to sit in the garden and bring them up to speed on our holiday and find out what they've been up to over the past week.  Of course, this meant that there was not enough time to start the laborious task of scraping out the old grout from the patio which made my husband very happy!  It's only putting off the inevitable though as it will need to be done at some stage soon. 

I was hoping to find some dragonflies or butterflies this morning but I guess it was a bit early and cool for them, so it's back to birds again and a noisy sedge warbler. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.