On Trial

The Lumix TZ30 still functions with care but the memory card is full, so it is not convenient to use or worthwhile changing the card. The TZ10 returned to use until a solution was decided, but it doesn't have many of the features I enjoyed with the TZ30.
I am now the proud (and confused) owner of a TZ80, and used it for the first time today, on a stroll round the grounds of Carberry Tower.

The main picture is the sundial set within the Italian garden, signed as private but in full view of the grounds. The pillar and finial are C20 but the polyhedral dial stone is C17, unusual in that it is pierced - the greenery in the background can be seen through the spaces. 

Walking round the estate I took close-ups and zoomed-in photos, testing the range; a collage appears as an extra. I reserve judgement on the results but I do miss the TZ30 (even though since the debacle with the repair shop it is designated TS20).

Extra extra: yesterday our neighbour told us that there had been fox cubs playing in their next-door neighbours garden (next-door-but-one to us). I went upstairs tonight and watched in delight as they frolicked about. I tried both 'old'cameras - neither was up to the task but at least I have a record to share on blip. Cute, or what? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.