A view from the church tower

Our camera club AGM was this evening, so to occupy the rest of the time I asked if we could have access to the Church tower. My neighbour is one of the church wardens, let us in and led the way up through the bell and clock spaces and onto the tower roof where I shot this panorama.  

Edge Hill is on the left hand side of the horizon. At the time of the battle,  the parlimentary baggage train was parked in front  of St Peters when the Royalist cavalry charged through their lines and into the village where they caused mayhem by scattering peoples clean clothes about.
As I often say: great hats, rubbish tactics :-)


My trade in of DSLRs at MPB went ahead so this was blipped with the Canon M5 I swapped them for - very happy with it so far :-)

Sadly - I had a migraine kick off earlier so I'm not thinking at my normal rate and I was grateful of assistance from my vice chair at the AGM.  The members are ok with what we have been arranging so we have all been returned to the committee for another year.

I'm hosting wide Wednesday for the next two weeks while BobsBlips is away.   The themes for this week and the next few are here in the community pages.

Theme: Work in Progress
Tag: widwed290519 for tomorrow. 

I'm looking forward to hosting as I always learn a great deal form the interpretations and techniques you all apply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.