Great explorer

Best viewed *larger*

Well the day arrived & is almost over, so Merry Christmas all before it is! Lawrence the pheasant was strutting himself in the neighbours garden, & only having my macro lens attached, he really does look like an explorer in a far flung land... he's a little conspicuous amongst the green though!

As for the best robin EVER:

Larry present

And:

Merry Christmas, love Larry xxx

Yes it's been hard today, woke up in tears. But I always seem to cry when my mum's close by, as I can feel her. Dad & I had a great day though, we exchanged presents, watched 'Singing in the Rain' for the 100th time & I wandered outside talking with Larry, Elgar & Lawrence too... pretty exhausted now though, looking forward to snuggling on the sofa watching the Christmas Special of Downton Abbey. Saw some of Doctor Who - recorded it - as had to go next door to feed Charlie Cat. Love to all, hope you've all had a wonderful time xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.