House on the hill

This is where the horse and donkey that I've blipped live.  Neither was out in the field by the road today. 
I went out early for a walk and the marine mist on the hill behind the house looked lovely. I liked the hazy view of the towers on the hill, just to the right of and above the chimneys.
I was walking down the hill into Fulford when a guy down by Rock Salt yelled with a bit of alarm in his voice, “Look behind you, look behind you!” So I did - and there was an otter running down the road!  I got a couple of quick pics, nothing great. I talked to the guy and thanked him for alerting me so I could get a photo. He said that he hadn’t noticed my camera! The otter was on the same side of the road as me, and he was concerned about my safety, but then it ran to the other side.  It was cool to see a road otter on its way back to the sea. I added a couple of extras just to have a record of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.