Asparagus and watermelons

Abstract Thursday theme: Painterly.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
Another beautiful spring day. I went shopping and was in the store just after 7am. It was a bit busier than it has been, and more people were wearing masks. Maybe people are starting to relax a bit about going out rather than ordering groceries online but are still being cautious and wearing masks. We can now bring our own bags into the store as long as we leave them in the carts and pack the groceries ourselves. I just pack the groceries into the cart then put them into the bags in the car. I told the cashier that I'd never make it as a packer, I'm so slow! Another skill that we might not appreciate until we try it ourselves. G worked in a grocery store as a teenager and he's great at packing. I took the shot of the asparagus and watermelon on display outside the store. There was a winter scene as a backdrop. I accidentally deleted the original - I did mean to include it.
I watered the garden, deadheaded flowers and washed the outside of the windows I'd washed inside yesterday. Just the upstairs ones to do now, inside and out, only three of them. Not perfect, but much better than they were! A job I'll be happy to finish.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.