Art on a fence

I walked along Morningside this morning, a road that I haven't walked for quite a long time. There's a fence that has some great art on it, and I decided to blip this smiling face on a spectacular spring day. I have a feeling that I should recognize this character but I don't! If any of you do, please clue me in.
1st extra: I passed a young woman carrying what I initially thought was a bale of hay! I turned around to take a quick photo. I think it's raw wool! Not a great photo because I took it quickly.
2nd extra: one of two highlights of today - a zucchini flower! The first highlight was the appearance of twin fawns, the first I've seen this spring. I grabbed the camera and rushed outside but they and their mum were too far away. I didn't want to disturb them. As I was coming back to the house, I noticed a flash of yellow in the garden and couldn't believe the tiny plant had a flower!  We might be enjoying zucchini sooner than expected!  :-)
3rd extra: Guardian of the garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.