Free for the taking

The bike was part of an odd selection that was left on the side of the road. I've included the other items in the extra. There's something about the items that doesn't feel quite right to me. Not sure why.
A beautiful day in the neighbourhood, and I really enjoyed my walk and weeding in the garden. Bill popped by to pick up some arugula and told me that he'd planned to walk for about an hour this morning. He got a bit lost on a trail and was just on his way home when he stopped in - the one hour turned into four hours! He said that he thought it was the kind of trail where he could break a leg and would never be found because no one knew where he was! I'd walked a trail in that area awhile back and thought exactly the same thing. I actually didn't go just as far as I'd planned just in case. I do usually tell G where I'm going, but sometimes I end up somewhere different, and that was one of those times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.