Outside activities

The schools on the island are on a 4-day schedule, Monday to Thursday, but because last Monday was a holiday, school was in session today. This school is directly across from the gas station where we fuel up, so I took a couple of quick shots through the window while G looked after the gas. There were plenty of kids with bikes in other parts of the field, and we thought maybe there was a bike jamboree happening. Great to see kids outside playing. The fence has some figures on it that I like, so I included an extra of some of them. I feel okay posting these because none of the faces are identifiable. Didn't feel much like taking photos today so these will have to do.
Recycling and grocery shopping. We got excellent news yesterday about the period of time between the 1st and 2nd jags being shortened from 16 weeks to 8 weeks. It's been 8 weeks now since our first. I had to phone back today to make sure that my profile had been updated now to show that I have actually had the 1st jag, and thankfully it has. The woman told me that we should receive an email with the invitation to book the 2nd jag within the next 10 days and then we should get the jag by the end of June. Can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.