Contrast in sizes

A good walk down to the village, although once again I chose the wrong time and forgot about the ferry traffic. It was good to have a catchup conversation with Cheryl, one of the ferry workers, while the cars pulled into the lanes and she wasn't needed to direct them. We did have to stop talking when the lanes were nearly filled. She isn't looking forward to the increase in traffic as summer approaches. I really like hearing how her two sons are doing. One of them plays baseball at TRU in Kamloops, so we always exchange stories about the uni athletes in our families and well as the rest of our families. A really nice connection that I've made on my walks and I always enjoy it when we get a chance to talk.
Quite the boat parked at the dock. I liked how tiny the little boat looked beside the other one. 
The first half of my walk was in rain, and I was prepared for it except I forgot my gloves. Surprises me that I still need gloves at this time of year but I do - my hands were numb. The rain started again just as I got in the car to drive home. I was thrilled to see a doe and a fawn cross our road as I drove. Neighbour Bill told G yesterday that he'd seen a pair of fawns at his place, so hopefully we'll see them at our place soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.