Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tuesday - day off

Usual up and walk Lili first thing to start the day, back for a leisurely breakfast before picking my sister up and going over to AJ.

She is still having difficulties with some aspects of the flat, having spent 20 years in one flat and familiar surroundings, at 87 a little difficult to adjust, particularly restrictive due to sight and disabilities. We will get there one way or another. While she had lunch, my sister and I popped into the little cafe for a sandwich and coffee :)

Reconvened and visited the local M&S (with an extra large supermarket next door). Walked round M&S (slowly, AJ struggles with sustaining distance at times), only a nightie purchased then next door for food shopping. They have wheelchairs (like the trolleys you put a £1 in to hire), so I pushed AJ round - much appreciated by her and our shopping was quicker :)

Dropped AJ back home, then my sister and popped in to see Caleb - my sister had knitted his dolly (boy) a vest and pants set - Caleb very happy :). Thus is a photo of Caleb looking chuffed that he had put his shoes on, albeit on the wrong feet (daughters photo). :)

Tuesday is my night when I get to control the remote ...... soaps x 3 then catching up with Happy Valley - just started series 2 - don’t know why I didn’t watch it when it was on first time :)

Back to work tomorrow ......

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.