Girtoise

This is my entry for Wild Wednesday.

The Girtoise is one of the 200 animals which feature in the book Animal Lore and Disorder (extra). It certainly looks wild to me. Animal Lore and Disorder is a book I have owned since childhood. I think it was first published in 1948 which is a bit before my time. I don't remember who gave me this book but I do remember having a lot of fun with it. I'm sure you can work out the idea. It wasn't in terribly good condition by now anyway but unfortunately it fell off the shelf it was sitting on and the pages have detached from the cover. I need to find someone who can repair it so that the next generation can have as much fun with the animals as I did.

Finding a bookbinder, however, has gone to the bottom of the to-do list for just now. I'm working through the jobs but I don't really feel quite as organised as I'd like given that we're off in the morning for 10 days. Before then time with the three year old and a community council meeting tonight. Packing almost done and the garden is hugely looking forward to a break from Flora's attentions. I do hope it recovers when it's left in peace.

Before any of that though I'm doing something I rarely do - going for a snooze. Another ridiculously sleepless night has caught up with me.

Happy Wild Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.