Allium and bee

An early blip from me. I woke up shortly after 05:00 and decided to make the most of the beautiful morning by taking a stroll round the river. When I got home I started a patrol round the garden in search of a blip. The bees were very busy on all the flowers but this one coming in to land on the allium siculum was the best I thought.

The last clap for carers yesterday was a very sociable affair with neighbours sitting in the street (socially distanced of course) chatting, having a glass of something and generally catching up. Very disappointing therefore to have a monster headache. I clapped from the front door, to the accompaniment of the pipes played by our 11 year old next door neighbour, and retreated to bed. The headache is still hanging around this morning but much improved.

Just as well as I'm working today. I'm due a day on video calls of various kinds and engaging my brain in a different way. Or at all perhaps.

I am looking forward to the slightly relaxed way of life which comes into force today. It's going to make next to no practical difference to me but it feels positive. Meanwhile in the US the president and the UK the PM behave in increasingly despotic ways while the majority of people look on aghast and stick to very cautious changes to their lifestyles.

However your weekend is looking I wish you a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.