Shimmering morning

Out early again this morning to walk before it gets too hot. Blipping early again too. My journal is becoming a prospective one rather than a reflection of how the day has gone.

I was never fully convinced of the wisdom of constructing the pontoon but who knows there might have been some river traffic this year if CV19 hadn't put paid to all that kind of thing. It's certainly good for interesting photographs (I think) even if not for embarkation/disembarkation.

Really glorious sunshine again. Even at 07:00 it was hot. I had a lovely shady walk along the river then home for breakfast.

Today is the birthday of one of my very good friends. Together with another pal we'll be having a happy birthday coffee later. I wouldn't see her on her birthday anyway so this is actually a bonus. Then this afternoon we will have a 5 location family catchup. Inspired by PokeyBagel and Emsie we will play a round each of "what's under the tea towel" I need to get my thinking cap on. We are doing this in the afternoon in the hope that the wee ones can join in. Not the babies but the four year old might be able to play. So it will be tea and cake rather than a glass of something and olives for this quiz. I'd better bake though it might just be too hot for that.

Work yesterday was fine. It works so well online I wonder if I'll ever go physically back to Dundee. I hope I do but it won't be this year I'm sure.

Hope things don't start to become too risky as restrictions are slowly lifted. There are risks of course but we just have to hope we can all manage them effectively. Enjoy the sun if you're lucky enough to have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.