Madhatter

By Madhatter

Manual labour

Our first full day in Riga, Latvia today. M is at a conference.Lots of potential blips, but this was the first photo I took today. Loved seeing how the workers were aligned passing down bits of scaffolding. We were here a year ago, so bits were familiar - one building we saw being restored has now been completed, Whilst M was at the conference I went to the fashion museum. It was quite small, and had a special exhibition about the 1980s. Made me feel very old. I also discovered a wine bar which lets you dispense your own wine, using an automated dispenser and card reader. Oh, and I also became reacquainted with dill... so,etching which would go into my room 101. Lentil and dill crisps is just wrong!
A selection of highlights are combined as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.