fs2012

By FrankS

Christmas Day

Well, as per all expectations, today was a good day.

Emma came around this morning for present opening, and coffee of course. Andrew contacted me from Tokyo via Google+ Hangout on my phone, it was lovely to see and speak him as my granddaughter Kio showed me some of her presents.

Ann and I completed the lunch preparations and a splendid meal was had by all.

This afternoon instead of slumping in front of the TV we dug out the Monopoly and had a game. We tend to get quite competitive at our family games and Monopoly is no exception; Emma winning by managing to bankrupt us all with her hotels on the valuable properties.

I hope everyone had a reasonable day, and will enjoy the rest of the holidays.

ps sorry Cameron, no sherry and no mince pies.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.