Tail Flip

What a joy and delight to see dolphins in the wild!

I booked on a one hour boat trip from the marina today, which I wasn't sure would be long enough for us to spot dolphins, so I determined that I would just enjoy the ride. It was on a rather nice catamaran where they served me a complimentary tumbler of sangria whilst we waited for other passengers (and another during the trip!). Once there were about a dozen of us on board, we set off. It was so lovely - just a very gently swell and endless sunshine and blue skies. And the dolphins showed up, too. Just a small family of two adults and a calf but they were right there in front of us - wonderful!

I'm using a multi-purpose travel lens at the moment and wasn't sure whether it would be fast enough to focus and capture the action but I think it did a pretty good job :)

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's bright blue butterfly - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.