A New Day

By ANewDay

Eyes Wide Open

I don't know how he knows, but the minute I point a camera at Simba when he seems sound asleep, he opens his eyes:-)  Then when I try another photo with his eyes open - he closes them again!!  I didn't disturb him much as he didn't move and went straight back to sleep:-)  Best place to be on a day like this, which is cold, wet and dreich (see Extra).

It was slightly brighter this morning as I headed in to Perth for my first meeting of the Macular Group, which I really enjoyed.  It was so good to meet people who shared the same problems and had lots of helpful information to pass on.  They are a really friendly bunch too, with lots of laughter and silly stories.

I stayed for the sandwich lunch which is a chance to chat more and somehow found myself inveigled into joining their outdoor bowling group, which meets tomorrow (weather permitting).  That should be interesting!  I've also signed up to go on their summer outing - to Broughty Ferry!

I was also able to arrange to have a home assessment done to determine whether there is anything more I can do to make my home more easily accessible.  Apparently there are apps that can read the barcodes on packaging and tell you what the contents are.  No more red kidney beans in my spag bol instead of tomatoes:-)

A very positive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.