a lifetime burning

By Sheol

blue eyes crying in the rain

"In the twilight glow I see her
Blue eyes cryin' in the rain
When we kissed goodbye and parted
I knew we'd never meet again


Love is like a dyin' ember
Only memories remain
Through the ages I'll remember
Blue eyes cryin' in the rain


Some day when we meet up yonder
We'll stroll hand in hand again
In a land that knows no partin'
Blue eyes cryin' in the rain"

Willie Nelson - Blue eyes cryin' in the rain

A bit of an emergency blip in the drizzle this evening.  I didn't get the chance to take a shot while at work or on my commute and I have a job I need to get sorted out this evening in preparation for Friday, so I am a bit short of time.  

Apologies for the repeat of yesterday's subject but at least today the flower is properly unfurled and you also get the benefit of the Willie Nelson link. 

"Blue eye's cryin' in the rain" came from Willie's "Red Headed Stranger" album.... and for those of you that remember the BBC's Edge of Darkness series with Bob Peck as the Yorkshire Policeman Craven, it was another song from that album that Jedburgh put on the record player  ...  "Time of the Preacher".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.