Waterfalls walk

Every so often, my good friend, Bob, comes up to Kirkby Lonsdale for the afternoon and evening, staying over in The Royal. Usually, he brings our friend, Richard, with him but occasionally someone else will come along.

Today, he bought a chap called Neil, with whom Bob works on the Anfield Wrap. (Before I forget, I must mention that they were both absolute gents and the football-related chat was kept to a minimum.)

In the afternoon, we did the Waterfalls Walk at Ingleton. It never fails to irk me that I have to pay £7 just to walk in the open air but as I go 'round I always end up admitting to myself - albeit grudgingly - that they do a good job of maintaining the paths. 

****
-11.7 kgs
Reading: 'How Art Made Pop And Pop Became Art' by Mike Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.