an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

deva + connor

this is my brother and his girlfriend, deva. she spent christmas morning with us for the first time ever and the flowers family christmas is quite an experience, so she had an exciting morning. not to mention, we got quite a lot of snow. started as thunderstorms this morning and turned into real snow. we have had a white christmas here in north texas twice in my memory; it was a nice treat this year.

i have much to be thankful for and the amazing family members i have, despite all arguments, annoyances, and general frustration and loudness, are first and foremost on that list. quote-alongs with jurassic park last night followed by christmas this morning, and i am blessed, that is all.

add to that the one person who seems to always be able to calm my nerves and put a smile on my face, and what can i say, i am very lucky indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.