id:FOR

By FOR

LONDON away DAY ONE

First i must confirm I was not well-mannered guy in terms of responsibility. I was using the service of British Airways' early morning flight to Gatwick due to my busy time schedule and second reason was the price of course. It was cheaper than the trains costed during Bank Holiday weekend. Flight was smooth and we arrived 15 minutes earlier at the Gatwick South Terminal so I got Thameslink train to London Blackfriars past 9 am. I got off the train before 10 am and it was pretty hot in London' s city centre.

A bit surprise how many homeless people are staying under the bridges over river Thames while heading to Westminster and Trafalgar Square.

My first proper stop was final week of Martin Parr' s exhibition named Only Human and must say : "It was really good decision". love all the sections even that one about British identity.

Then I was walking all the way to Kensington for check-in my accommodation and taking an one hour rest before I travelled to my favourite London' s spot Tate Modern.

The gallery is open late during the Saturdays so I have enjoyed Dorothea Tanning' s exhibition inside. It was not so busy, less people than I expected. If you like surrealism it should be one of the must see exhibitions for you. Final week is the next week I think so. And because they are open until 10pm it was no brainer to go on 10th floor viewing gallery at Blavatnik' s building. Nice view to St. Paul' s Cathedral, Shard and skyscraper' s landscape during the dusk.

====================================
Non-smoking : 33 days
Non-caffeine : 20 days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.