Merry Xmas

Great day!
Melody woke at 8.30 and opened her stocking - are choc before brekky! But got an electric toothbrush in her stocking so was sorted!
Then did brekky and dinner prep dressed etc before prezzies - I pretty much recreate the Xmas I had as a kid, even tho I hated waiting til after getting dressed to open gifts!
Melody thoroughly spoilt got loads of books, clothes, toys, pretend food, animals and puzzles - she loved opening them all :) she even got £100 and a piggy bank!
Mike liked his harmonica and banjo - he's so into playing blues at the mo - I got an amaze bracelet and earrings
After did dinner, and plated up one each for the 27th too - lots of turkey left but cranberry sauce had mould on :0/ melody ate loads and wanted all my cauli cheese! Didn't like cabbage but sprout went (may still be located at a later date tho..) melody not keen on crackers (even tho she's been showing me the box everyday!) I did feel much of a sense of occasion and decided next year I'm going to properly dress the table and make it purtey!
Bath with melody later - and then watched tv - bit much on tho -Jed and Mand put things aside for Xmas
After dinner more playing, finished a bottle of bubbly and had long bath - even tho it was just us, spoke and texted to others so didn't feel lonely - but was weird to stay in all day tho - still that's what it's about! Happy Xmas blippers xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.