Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Little Paddocks Chapel

A friend and I went out to the chapel tonight.  I have been emailing the owner Jess who kindly gave us permission to go tomorrow night but a look at skippysky (the astronomers cloud site) predicted cloud to the South tomorrow so we went tonight on the spur of the moment.  As you can see it was a cloudless sky.  I was a bit worried because there was a lot of smoke haze in Newie that would have ruined it if it was around where the chapel was but fortunately we were far enough West to avoid it.

Can I just say it was magical looking at the milky way there and I saw 4 meteors.  Not to mention just about every neighbour who went past in their car headlights on full beam and the busy stream of commuting jets above.  hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.