K9tam

By K9tam

Day of the Triffids.

This is the view from our downstairs bathroom window at this time of year when the Castor oil plant grows rapidly -  it always reminds me of the film Day of the Triffids. I like the 'abstract view of it through the wiggley glass.

Quick but expensive trip to the Vets this morning to get Kiri's lameness looked at and a blood sample taken to check her kidney function, she's been drinking a lot lately. But she's fit and well in herself.  Then managed some gardening ... Yay! 

This afternoon a trip to the cinema with Franky to see 'The Secret Lives of Pets 11'. Think he enjoyed it, no matter if he didn't because I did! These animators are so clever. They must be incredibly observant and in turn talented to capture the characteristics wether it be human or animal. Had to smile to myself, the film is set in New York and the 'Baddies' talk with an Easter European accent!

It's Thursday night so I'd better get my running shoes on for agility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.